Blessings or Cursings Depends on You

I knelt in prayer then I asked God what I should read and the Holy Spirit said Zechariah 1 so I started to read and knew verse 6 was for me. Years earlier this verse would of bother me like uh oh I’m in trouble. But today I realized it was out of love that he gave this saying to me that according to my ways and according to my doings so will he deal with me. If I live according to his word blessings follow, if I live in sin then the wrath of God and the consequences thereof follow. So basically keep my nose clean and He will be with me through everything ❤️❤️

I’m not perfect by any means but just to do my best for God and say no to what I know is wrong according to what the Spirit puts His finger on. In verse 3 it says, turn unto me and I will turn unto you. We must turn unto the Lord in obedience to His word for His word is truth. If we believe in him we should also walk according to His truth. Then the benefits of following the truth always follow as do also the benefits of sin. Either we want peace, love and joy or chaos, narcissistic tendencies and hatred. The choice is always ours, as for me and my house we will serve the Lord. 
“The Lord hath been sore displeased with your fathers. Therefore say thou unto them, Thus saith the Lord of hosts; Turn ye unto me, saith the Lord of hosts, and I will turn unto you, saith the Lord of hosts. Be ye not as your fathers, unto whom the former prophets have cried, saying, Thus saith the Lord of hosts; Turn ye now from your evil ways, and from your evil doings: but they did not hear, nor hearken unto me, saith the Lord. Your fathers, where are they? and the prophets, do they live for ever? But my words and my statutes, which I commanded my servants the prophets, did they not take hold of your fathers? and they returned and said, Like as the Lord of hosts thought to do unto us, according to our ways, and according to our doings, so hath he dealt with us.” Zechariah 1:2-6 KJV

Leave a Reply

